slice-of-thai.com Thai Language

thai consonant / vowel flashcards
Printable flashcards for the Thai consonants and vowels.
consonant shape learning aid
A handy chart of the 44 Thai consonants arranged by similar shape.
voice viewer: see yourself talk!
Free tool to visualize your own voice when learning the sounds and tones of Thai.
the five tones of thai
How the heck do I say and recognize those five tones of the Thai language?
the consonant sounds of thai
learn to say and recognize the consonant sounds of Thai
the vowel sounds of thai
learn to say and recognize the vowel sounds of Thai
syllable stress
Thai may be tonal, but it still has syllable stress like English.
pronunciation guide systems for thai
comparing the romanization / transcription / transliteration systems for Thai
how to type pronunciation guides
how to enter the tònê márkš and Paiboon+ ɛəɔʉ into emails, Word, etc.
free thai fonts
download free, easy-to-read thai fonts
resources for learning thai
Big list of books, CDs, DVDs, and software to help you learn Thai
other websites for learning thai
Big list of other websites that also help you learn Thai
More to come...check back!
Support
This Site
More than 1000 hours of work have gone into making this site. Please support my work and ongoing site improvements in one of these ways:
donate now   Donate Now
Use your credit card or PayPal to donate in support of the site.

get a cool thai-english iPhone dictionary app
Learn Thai with my Talking Thai-English-Thai Dictionary for iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch.
get a cool thai-english Windows dictionary
Learn Thai with my Talking Thai-English-Thai Dictionary for Windows PCs.
get a cool thai-english paper dictionary
Don't leave home without the Thai-English English-Thai Compact Dictionary I co-authored.
get thailand fever
I co-authored this bilingual cultural guidebook to Thai-Western romantic relationships.
get books or almost anything
Pick a Thai learning book from my list or buy anything at all from Amazon.
See AlsoYou'll probably also like these sites...
allaboutpai.com
A site about Pai, my peaceful home in the mountains of Northern Thailand.
lurkertech: video tech and diversions
Buzzword bingo, bill the borg, MEZ, lurker's guide to video, and Thai, oh my!
mapfling.com: free custom maps with your own labels
Party? Meeting? Request a map, label it yourself, and easily fling it to your friends!
world's stupidest everything
See some of the worst the world has to offer, and add some of your own!

World's Stupidest Holiday and Birthday Presents - stupidest-presents.com
World's Stupidest Wedding Websites - stupidest-wedding-sites.com
World's Stupidest Baby Websites - stupidest-baby-sites.com
World's Stupidest TV, Movie, Music, and Sports Stars - stupidest-stars.com
World's Stupidest Politicians - stupidest-politicians.com
World's Stupidest TV Shows - stupidest-tv-shows.com
World's Stupidest Movies - stupidest-movies.com
World's Stupidest Blogs - stupidest-blogs.com
World's Stupidest Websites - stupidest-websites.com
World's Stupidest Company Websites - stupidest-company-sites.com
thailand your way
Travel with my friend Nang, who is a great nature, birding, and cultural guide.
jeed illustration
My English-fluent Thai friend Jeed is a freelance illustrator who is available for hire.
CopyrightEntire website copyright 1999-2011 Chris Pirazzi unless otherwise indicated.

License for use: